Learn about DART Investor Relations, including Featured News, Key Projects, and The Team.
Service Area
700 Square Miles
Bond Ratings
Bonds Outstanding (as of 9/30/2023)
$3.41 billion

About DART Investor Relations

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) is a subregional transportation authority of the State of Texas. We were created and confirmed by passage of a referendum on August 13, 1983, pursuant to Article 1118y of Vernon’s Annotated Civil Statutes, as amended and recodified as Chapter 452, Texas Transportation Code. Our current boundaries include the territory lying within the corporate limits of the following Participating Municipalities: the Cities of Carrollton, Cockrell Hill, Dallas, Farmers Branch, Garland, Glenn Heights, Irving, Plano, Richardson, Rowlett and University Park and the Towns of Addison and Highland Park. We are governed by a 15 member Subregional Board of Directors.

Our administrative office is located in Dallas County, Texas, and our boundaries include approximately 700 square miles and a population of approximately 2.57 million persons, as of January, 2023, according to information obtained from the North Central Texas Council of Governments.

Key Projects

View Projects

The Team

Elizabeth Reich

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Read bio
Jamie Adelman

Vice President of Finance

Read bio
Dwight Burns


(214) 749-3021


Read bio
Wally Waits

Assistant Treasurer

(214) 749-3018


Read bio
View Team